Golf News

Westlake currently fields a Senior Boys’ team in both the North Harbour and Auckland Competitions. To play in this team you need to be a capable golfer of a single figure handicap.

Westlake has produced some notable golfers over the years including Richard Lee, Kevin Chun and Scott Johnson who have all represented New Zealand. In addition, Cameron Jones won the New Zealand Amateur Golf title in 2013.

Westlake competes in the Premier Golf mid- week competition on Mondays, the boys will get to play some of the top golf courses in North Harbour. In addition to the fixtures below, the team also participates in an annual exchange against Christchurch Boys High School, Tauranga Boys High School and Hamilton Boys High School in the summer term.

Westlake have been the Auckland Champions three years in a row in recent years 2010 – 2013.

The team placed 3rd in New Zealand in 2011.

2017 Team: Kyle Shears (Captain), Jesper Bengtsson, Jack Pryce- Jones and Luke Ho.


Teacher in charge: Mr Reid

Premier Teams Round Robin: Monday 20th February – 21st March Various Venues

Premier Teams Semis:
Monday 27th March Auckland – North Harbour

Premier Teams Final:
Monday 3rd April North Harbour
NHSS Teams Champs: Monday 15th May Warkworth Golf Club
AKSS Regional Stroke Play Champs: Monday 29th May Warkworth Golf Club
AKSS Yr 9 & 10 Ambrose:  Tuesday 21st November Auckland TBC

NZSS Golf National Final:
Monday 4th Septermber Hawkes Bay Golf Club


 Jared Bellas Jesper Bengtsson  Team

Golf News