Squash Results

Auckland Premier Boys Division 1 Champions

The squash team’s winning ways continue as they win the Auckland Premier Boys Division Season finals. Fresh from defending their NZ title at Nationals, the team of Rafa Yam, Gabe Yam, Soo-Myoung Jang and Tom Taylor overcame Auckland Grammar School in the culmination of the weekly school games in a thrilling finals with the score of 7 – 6. Other members of this team are Zonal Ali, Sean Kim, Felix Kim and Justin Chung.

The other Westlake team of Matthew Lucente, David Matthews, Akil Afghan, Jien Lim, Matt Peagram, Jono Beazley, Chris Kim and Eric Lee finished third after they defeated Liston College with a 9 – 4 score in the last round of the games.

The end of the squash season has been another successful one. Just like the previous year, our Premier team has again dominated all school competitions in the district and national levels.

The team would like to extend their appreciation to Teacher in Charge Mr Mike Calver for all his help with the team.

  • 1st in New Zealand – Secondary Schools Nationals
  • 1st in Auckland – College Sport Auckland Team Championships
  • Champion – Premier Boys Division 1 Season Competition